Band of the Brave "Elite Airborne"

Game Design, Story, Game Play.
Ryan

Band of the Brave "Elite Airborne"

Post by Ryan » Wed May 09, 2007 6:04 pm

I thought it would be cool to post the game I am starting to working on, and even thoug I am still learning RF, I find it helps me to have an overall goal in mind. This game is the reason I was looking around for a good free 3D engine, that would render nicely. RF fits the bill perfectly. So heres the game.

The game takes place about midway through WWII. You are the captain of an airborne squadron that has been given the mission to secure the area around a key german transport route. As you and your squad are aproaching the drop off point, german antiaircraft spot you. You and your squad is forced to jump early to escape the severly damaged plane. This is when the mission starts. For now, this is the demo mission.

Your forced jump lands you in a small farm town, about 4 miles off the target point. The town is a known german comunucation post, and far as you know, the germans dont'nt know you have landed there. You must capture the farm town and call for help.

Thats where I am so far, I admit, the story could use some work, but that is the general idea. please give me any critiques, suggestions, or advice, that you have. it is much appriciated.
Last edited by Ryan on Thu May 10, 2007 4:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Those who have all the answers, are never up to date on the questions.

darksmaster923

Post by darksmaster923 » Thu May 10, 2007 12:23 am

the name sounds alot like medal of honor. Medal of Bravery- Medal of Honor? just telling. the begining sorta sounds like MOHAA, cept ur a captian. can u have a squad system?
Herp derp.

psYco

Post by psYco » Thu May 10, 2007 12:35 am