Star Quest

Game Design, Story, Game Play.
Sph!nx

Star Quest

Post by Sph!nx » Tue Feb 05, 2008 9:26 pm

I've been modding games for many years now, but this will be my first attempt at a standalone game with Reality Factory. Take look!

I'm still working on concept but I'm ready to start building some content very soon. I'm working a lot on background concept now but I will keep the actual game story to a minimum to keep the opportunity to improvise open as much as possible. Keeps it fun this way for me.

Any thoughts? Suggestions?
Last edited by Sph!nx on Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regards Sph!nx

Sven Co-op, DevEd: Development & Editing

Destron

Re: Star Quest

Post by Destron » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:22 am

I don't mean to come off as rude or condescending or anything, but the name you've chosen, in my opinion, is cheesy. Unless that's what you're aiming for, I would suggest changing it. :|

Sph!nx

Post by Sph!nx » Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:51 pm

Hmmm, don't worry. You are right, it's a more of a working title. In the beginning it was meant to become a cartoon parody but now it has changed a bit too much for the name to work.

I will think up a new name and thanks for pointing that out. Sometimes I tend to miss the obvious.
Regards Sph!nx

Sph!nx

Post by Sph!nx » Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:07 pm

Well, I've totally turned around the concept and still going to work on this.

The idea is now to make a 3rd person action game and, to my knowledge, that is the easiest thing to make from scratch. This is a learning project for me. Also, its going to be in a cartoon style, regarding artwork, so production time is reduced. In that regard, a lame title works perfect for a cartoon game.

I've updated the development pages.
Regards Sph!nx

Sph!nx

Post by Sph!nx » Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:54 pm