HELP!

Post here if you have problems getting Reality Factory running on your machine. Please make sure you have the latest DirectX installed as well as updated drivers for your video & sound card before posting...
TheFinalCut1V

HELP!

Post by TheFinalCut1V » Mon Jan 22, 2007 2:56 am

I'm new at this forgive me but i have no idea how to add to my texture library, or where to get them for that matter. If someone could give me a walkthrough or somehting i would be much appraciated. also if its possilble recomend some sits to get textures. I'm a NOOB sry.

vegas WP

Post by vegas WP » Mon Jan 22, 2007 5:34 am

Here's what I do. I go to the Start menu, All Programs, Reality Factory, tools, RF Texture Packer.

When it opens, go to File and then Open. Browse to the directory where your texture files are kept (if you're not sure where, just search your disk for .txl files. Open one of the Texture Packs. Then drag a texture into the list and you should see it in your preview window. Save the file.

When you open RFEditPro, click on Project (alt + p), then level options. In the next window, select browse just below the Texture Library line. Pick the file you just saved. Hit OK at the bottom of the window. You should now be able to scroll through the textures to find yours.

As far as making textures go, you can create your own in a paint program, just save them as a .bmp and keep them as a multiple of 8 such as 128x128 or 256x256. A good program for this is Gimp, as it has a Make Seamless feature.
#11. Thou Shalt Not Use Cut Brushes.

psYco

Post by psYco » Mon Jan 22, 2007 5:39 pm