How to add sword as a weapon

Post here if you have problems getting Reality Factory running on your machine. Please make sure you have the latest DirectX installed as well as updated drivers for your video & sound card before posting...
Post Reply
User avatar
aicd99
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:17 am

How to add sword as a weapon

Post by aicd99 » Wed Mar 22, 2017 8:26 am

I really need help on this issue as I been working on it for a very long time. When I add this to the weapon.ini it dosen't work ?
Yes I have all the files on the right place. When I press 3 on the keyboard the weapon won't switch.


;*********************************************************
; sword
;*********************************************************
[sword]
type = weapon
slot = 2
firerate = 0.8
catagory = melee
attribute = enemy_health
ammunition = stamina
ammopershot = 5
damage=5
altdamage=5
attacksound = Weapon\SwordSwing07.wav
hitsound = Weapon\Swordhit2.wav
emptysound = Weapon\Swordmiss1.wav
;
; 1st Person
;
viewactor = Weapon\bonieweapons\v_sword_Bonie.act
viewfillcolor = 255 255 255
viewambientcolor = 255 255 255
viewrotation = -52.0 82.0 4.0
viewoffset = 0.7 -38.80 6.0
viewscale = 0.61
viewlaunchoffset = 0 0 25
viewlaunchbone = Bip01 R Hand
viewanimationspeed = 1
viewarmanim = idle
viewidleanim = idle
viewattackanim = idle
viewaltattackanim = idle
viewhitanim = slash
viewalthitanim = slash
viewwalkanim = idle
muzzleflash = MuzzleFlash1
crosshair = crosshair.bmp
crosshairalpha = a_crosshair.bmp
crosshairfixed = false
allowlitcrosshair = true
crosshairlitcolor = 255 0 0
zoomamount = 2
zoomoverlay = zoomlow.bmp
zoomoverlayalpha = a_zoomlow.bmp
allowzoommove = false
recoilamount = 10
recoildecay = 5
bobamount = 10
viewreloadanim = idle
viewkeyreloadanim = idle
viewattackemptyanim = idle
environmentmapping = false
allmaterial = false
percentmapping = 0
percentmaterial = 0
;
; 3rd person
;
playeractor = weapon\bonieweapons\p_sniper_Bonie.act
playerfillcolor = 256 256 256
playerambientcolor = 256 256 256
playerrotation = -90 180 0
playerscale = 1
playerlaunchoffset = 0 0 25
playerbone = BIP01 R HAND
;
; dropped weapon
;
dropactor = Weapon\bonieweapons\v_sword_Bonie.act
dropfillcolor = 255 255 255
dropambientcolor = 255 255 255
droprotation = 0 -90 0
dropoffset = -40.0 -60.0 35.0
dropscale = 2.0
dropgravity = false
drophidefromradar = true
worksunderwater = false


Please Reply to this post

Allanon
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:23 am

Re: How to add sword as a weapon

Post by Allanon » Wed Mar 22, 2017 9:29 am

This:

Code: Select all

playeractor = weapon\bonieweapons\p_sniper_Bonie.act
Should be this and it is case sensitive:

Code: Select all

playeractor = Weapon\bonieweapons\p_sword_Bonie.act
Also, make sure you added this to the player.ini file:

Code: Select all

[sword]
initial = 1
low = 0 
high = 1

User avatar
aicd99
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:17 am

Re: How to add sword as a weapon

Post by aicd99 » Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:58 pm

Thanks I got to work but 1st person isn't working ?

User avatar
aicd99
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:17 am

Re: How to add sword as a weapon

Post by aicd99 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:56 am

Never Mind

I got it to work by doing the weapon postining feature from ini editor and checking debug info. As I checked the RF0.76 Manual

Post Reply