Zipped setups, everyone?

Post your Feature Requests here...
CRxTRDude

Zipped setups, everyone?

Post by CRxTRDude » Sat May 14, 2011 9:10 am

Hello, I'm new here. I'm CRxTRDUDE and I'm a comic book artist. I also do programming as a hobby primarily basics such as HTML and a little of ActionScript2.

Enough of that, I would like to suggest in the future releases of RF to include a zipped version in tandem with the setup applications. So that when people cannot install them (might be because the computer is not admin, or you are in an I-net cafe that restricts NSIS) they can just use the zipped version.

Plus, it's kind of nice if you guys include a MD5 checksum in each downloadables. That's all. my lappy's overheating...
~~THIS IS TEH CRxTRDUDE~~
Cañalita Comics junkie...

paradoxnj
RF2 Dev Team

Re: Zipped setups, everyone?

Post by paradoxnj » Sat May 14, 2011 6:01 pm

If you are running Windows 7, you can just right click the setup executable and select Run As Administrator.
Many Bothans died to bring you this signature....

Nighthawk_0973

Post by Nighthawk_0973 » Sat May 14, 2011 8:44 pm

If the file size wasn't too big, I could upload it right here in zipped format, but the whole RF folder is kind of big. Try the run as admin thing that paradox said.
https://sites.google.com/site/theneverendinguniverse/ <-- Infinite Universe Website. It's a 2D MMORPG I'm releasing into beta near the late summer (I hope :D) note: RF isn't an MMO maker. Not yet anyways.

CRxTRDude

Post by CRxTRDude » Sun May 15, 2011 9:05 am

I know that... It's just the other internet cafes have this program that restricts setups. I usually go to i-cafes for just about anything. I want to make on the fly to pass time.

BTW, I'll be willing to help in packing zip files. There's only one question for that...

Does the RF setup modify the registry?

And I'll be also willing to make the MD5 checksums for all setup programs in the near future.

I'm happy that I found this system!

Nighthawk_0973