Need help "solved thx".

Post topics regarding Level Building/Design and Entity Usage with Reality Factory
Baharott

Need help "solved thx".

Post by Baharott » Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:29 pm

Hey there, not so long ago i installed reality factor and have been trying to do something with it. It is my first time doing something like this and I would really like to get something done with it but in the tutorial where it says something about selecting 1 out of the 6 walls it says "Now that your room is selected all you have to do is hit the pagedown button on your keyboard. This digs deeper down into the selected object and allows you to select individual faces. The lines turn violet in color. Now you can select individual faces by clicking on them". When I hit the page down button nothing happens been trying to figure this basic and easy thing and can't get the hang of it. I would be really grateful if anyone could help me with this?
Last edited by Baharott on Tue Nov 23, 2010 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Baharott

Re: Need help.

Post by Baharott » Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:38 pm

There is also the problem if I want to save. When i exit the program and reenter it and try to open my saved file the program starts to crash after every try ?

ty Baharott

paradoxnj
RF2 Dev Team

Post by paradoxnj » Sun Nov 21, 2010 3:37 am

What tutorial are you working on? Send a lnk. Also...did you install RealityFactory into C:\RealityFactory? RF does not like spaces in the path. What version are you using? Have you updated ot 0.76.1
Many Bothans died to bring you this signature....

Humpty

Post by Humpty » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:22 pm

After a little fiddling with the new version I had the same issue but found this worked for me:

note: You have to be in the preview section (the bit that shows the rooms in 3D).

I believe it should work if your cursur is in 'Modify Face and Brushes' not in 'Modify Template' mode.