Startup

Post topics regarding Level Building/Design and Entity Usage with Reality Factory
Sudi

Startup

Post by Sudi » Tue Jul 19, 2005 9:22 pm

Ok first of all hi!!! :D
i just found this software today and thouth lets give it a try...says its really easy no programming skill requiered...
So but now iam here and i studied the doc file but still i dont know how to work it....
i can model stuff and i can make maps not really prob for me....but how to put it in the engine and make my own game with it? i have no clue....
So i f anyone could give me a tutorial for the coding stuff and how to get it to work that would be relly nice... :D
anyways nice to be here now!!!

Sudi

gekido

no coding required

Post by gekido » Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:45 pm

When you install the base Reality Factory installation - that IS your game.

Making a full game with Reality Factory involves customizing and/or replacing the content that ships with the engine - the RealityFactory.exe that ships with RF becomes your game's exe (and can be renamed however you want etc).

There's no 'coding' required to get your game up and running - simply compiling a level in the editor is about all that's required to get started building your game.

scott

Post by scott » Wed Jul 20, 2005 1:49 am

hi, im sort of new my self.... about 3 months now and i can say that the program is exelent, hardly any bugs updates are made all the time to improve the engine.
Any way i found this yesterday, go to the home page and click on 'docs' and there is a tuturial for creating games bor beginers on it, looks useful, and then if you want to get a better understanding of some items you can look at this website http://www.jlstsi.com its an old site and is based on the older version of RF, it was called genesis3d, but this is how i started and i found it realy useful. this site still works with reality factory just a different desighn layout.
*GD*

Master

Post by Master » Wed Jul 20, 2005 1:57 am