Why it does not display ground

Topics regarding Scripting with Reality Factory
Post Reply
planebus
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 7:23 am

Why it does not display ground

Post by planebus » Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:28 pm

Hi guy

I want to build a outdoor scene with sun and desert.
I Add a stydome and set property
Enable: true
InitOrder: Start
origin: 0 0 0
Scriptname: Sky2.s
StartOrder: Run

But it does not display the desert, rather, a moon on the ground,
please check the attach file.
How should I do,? ^_^
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
(22.63 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
metal_head
Posts: 1244
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 8:31 pm
Location: Bulgaria,Sofia
Contact:

Re: Why it does not display ground

Post by metal_head » Sat Mar 06, 2010 3:17 pm

That's because you've put the skydome entity, but you haven't assigned the skydome's script and starting order to it. The script describes how the skydome will act, what texture it will have, how much polys will the ground be, etc. :)

planebus
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 7:23 am

Re: Why it does not display ground

Post by planebus » Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:07 am

But I have denoted that
initorder: start
startorder: sun
scriptname: Sky2.s

but it still doesn't work

below is Sky2.s code I used
{
Start[ ()
{

SetHeightOrigin(-1000);
SetLandscapeSize(40200);
SetSkyDome(4920, 128);
SetDesiredTriangles(1024);
SetTerrain("desert256.bmp");
SetDistanceFromSunFactor(40200);
SetTwilightDistanceFromHorizon(0.6);
SetLocation(920, 10, 16, 23);
SetTwilightColor(255, 101, 114, 255);
SetSkyColor(116, 208, 241, 255);
SetTimeScale(512);
DisableSun(false);
SetSunColor(255, 226, 146, 255);
SetSunScale(8);
SetAmbientLightColor(128, 128, 128, 128);
DisableCloud(false);
UseSkyFog(true);
} ]

Run[ ()
{
SetWindDirection("northeast");
} ]
}

thanks

planebus
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 7:23 am

Re: Why it does not display ground

Post by planebus » Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:16 am

I present my detail process to see whether somthing is wrong:
choose a box, key down "pagedown", on the right side menu, choose "sky"
then add a skydome on the level, input below setting.
initorder: start
scriptname: Sky2.s
StartOrder: Run

then add playersetup,playerstart
run the programm.

result. I can see a moon on the ground
I don't know how to handle it, thanks

Post Reply