Time and pushing the keys
Re: Time and pushing the keys
I did a test run on your Combo order... It worked, so the problem lies elsewhere.
Also, you can simply use (self.animate_at_end), and get the same effect as (self.animate_at_end = true). (In fact, you don't even have to use "self.")
BSOD crashes can be a real pain in the @#$ to figure out... Did you "return" after setting think="Combo"?
Also, you can simply use (self.animate_at_end), and get the same effect as (self.animate_at_end = true). (In fact, you don't even have to use "self.")
BSOD crashes can be a real pain in the @#$ to figure out... Did you "return" after setting think="Combo"?
"So, what's the life of a programmer like?" "...Huh? What life?!"
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
I did, and it still crashes
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
GrayWolf. If yours works, could you compare it to my script?:
Code: Select all
REMOVED
Last edited by Danimita92 on Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Time and pushing the keys
It worked for me, no problem. So, at this point, I have no clue.
"So, what's the life of a programmer like?" "...Huh? What life?!"
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
Typical. Okay so I'll have to reinstall Reality Factory. Every certain time I have to do this. Somehow, certain commands stop working or sometimes whole scripts. I'll try using it in a new map. If it still doesn't work, I'll reinstall it yet again.
Re: Time and pushing the keys
I use multiple, stripped installations. Basically, I make a copy of a fresh installation, without all the demo stuff. I then use that copy to setup a new system, or reinstall a previous one. Saves disk space and headaches.
"So, what's the life of a programmer like?" "...Huh? What life?!"
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
Problem is if I make a really cool map and suddenly that happens
Re: Time and pushing the keys
What I mean is, I use different installs for each project. The stripped copy just installs the necessary defaults, similar to a repair function. That way, I can keep my resources in place, and my disk space doesn't get devoured by countless copies of demos and default media.
"So, what's the life of a programmer like?" "...Huh? What life?!"
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
RF System X:
http://www.realityfactory.info/forum/vi ... f=9&t=3599
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
Okay, I think I know how I'm doing this. But right now something unexpected (how strange) is happening (yet again). I added a variable ('cause they are called variables, right? the things you put at the very beginning of the script?) called APRETADO (PRESSED) now if the player's doing an animation from the combo (because I set it so that if it were in the idle animation ANC = 0, and that if ANC = 0 do not wait until it ends) and the player hits the attack button, APRETADO = 1. Now if the player is still hitting the attack button, the combo'll continue. And if APRETADO = 1, it means that he has already hit the attack button, therefore when the current attack animation is complete, it'll do the next. But what happens is that the first attack animation is done and then it stops at the end of the animation, and appears in the RunPlayer order ignoring the rest of the order:
Code: Select all
Combo[()
{
self.ThinkTime=4;
if(IsKeyDown(K_FIRE) or APRETADO = 1)
{
APRETADO = 1;
if(animate_at_end or ANC = 0)
{
ANC=10;
switch(COMBO)
{
case 0
{
APRETADO = 0;
FireProjectileBlind("10mm_shell", "Hand_R", 0, 10, 20, "health");
AnimateBlend("Walk", 1);
COMBO=1;
return 0;
}
case 1
{
APRETADO = 0;
FireProjectileBlind("10mm_shell", "Hand_R", 0, 10, 20, "health");
AnimateBlend("Run", 1);
COMBO=2;
return 0;
}
case 2
{
APRETADO = 0;
FireProjectileBlind("10mm_shell", "Hand_R", 0, 10, 20, "health");
AnimateBlend("Jump", 1);
COMBO=0;
return 0;
}
}
}
}
if(not IsKeyDown(K_FIRE) and APRETADO = 0)
{
if(self.animate_at_end)
{
COMBO=0;
self.think="RunPlayer";
return 0;
}
}
}]
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
anybody?
-
- Posts: 335
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 5:47 pm
- Location: Lanzarote/Canary Islands/Spain
Re: Time and pushing the keys
Sorry for the triple post
But I really need to know why it'll freeze on the animation and won't work
But I really need to know why it'll freeze on the animation and won't work