Hello,
Slowly, my project grows (I don't want to call it game yet, because it is not fun to play (yet^^). Now, I was adding dialogs like described in the manual, but there's a problem: When using it, the old answers are still visible, so after two or three chosen options, it is a pretty chaos. So I want to know how to let these old ones dissapear.
Regards
BigChris
Problem with coversations
- QuestOfDreams
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1520
- Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:12 pm
- Location: Austria
- Contact:
Re: Problem with coversations
Currently you have to make a compromise. If you want to see the level in the background the screen will not get cleared during the conversation, that's what you are observing. What you can do is
a) use a background image for the area of the replies
b) clear the complete screen (to black)
a) use a background image for the area of the replies
b) clear the complete screen (to black)
Re: Problem with coversations
OK, but wouldn't it be better to use a menu? Just for interest, what are the differences and how to make one?
- QuestOfDreams
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1520
- Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:12 pm
- Location: Austria
- Contact:
Re: Problem with coversations
Sorry, I don't understand your question. We were talking about a graphical glitch, right? What has a menu (what menu?) to do with that?
Re: Problem with coversations
I mean, instead of using "reply" in the script, why not use "MenuReply"? What are the differences?
- QuestOfDreams
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1520
- Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:12 pm
- Location: Austria
- Contact:
Re: Problem with coversations
When using the Reply method the player will have to select the reply by pressing one of the keys 1 - 9.
When using the MenuReply method the player will be able to select a reply with the mouse.
When using the MenuReply method the player will be able to select a reply with the mouse.
Re: Problem with coversations
OK, I didn't know that. But how do I add a background to a normal conversation reply window? Is there any Command? I changed the filename in the Pawn.ini file as described in the manual, but somehow it doesn't help (as in: There is no background).
Thanks in Advance
BigChris
Thanks in Advance
BigChris
Re: Problem with coversations
Use this command in your script to disable transparent backgrounds:
Use this command in your script to use a custom background:
Code: Select all
TransparentBackground(false);
Code: Select all
CustomBackground(<filename>);