Page 1 of 1

skydome script

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 1:35 am
by gamerX
Hi.
In script for sky dome, how to change the default texture, i tried to change SetSkyTexture(name of texture) but it doesnt works.
I have the texture in bitmaps/terrain, but it wont change.

Help me... :(

here is the screen of my sky but i want to change that boring texture of sky and clouds.[/img]

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 1:47 am
by darksmaster923
post the script

script

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:03 am
by gamerX
so how would u make this script.


{
Start[ ()
{
SetHeightOrigin(-1000);
SetLandscapeSize(40200);
SetSkyDome(6000, 300);
SetDesiredTriangles(1024);
SetTerrain("flat.bmp", "desert256.bmp");
SetDistanceFromSunFactor(40200);
SetTwilightDistanceFromHorizon(1.00);
SetLocation(920, 10, 16, 23);
SetTwilightColor(255, 101, 114, 255);
SetSkyColor(116, 208, 241, 255);
SetTimeScale(512);
DisableSun(false);
SetSunColor(255, 226, 146, 255);
SetSunScale(8);
SetAmbientLightColor(128, 128, 128, 128);
DisableCloud(false);
UseSkyFog(false);
} ]

Run[ ()
{
SetWindDirection("northeast");
} ]
}

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:09 am
by darksmaster923
you can try
SetSkyTexture(name of texture);
remember to put quotes and a ; at the end like so
SetSkyTexture("britelite.bmp");
or
go into media\bitmaps\Terrain
and edit the stock textures

texture

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:19 am
by gamerX
I had copied my texture to the media/bitmaps/terrain, and set in script but it doesnt change.

Help.
Does anone have script to send me, for Skydome.
I need that sky script.