welcome back steven8

Discuss any other topics here
scott

welcome back steven8

Post by scott »

well well well, look who showed up :D its been TOO long, a few post last night and the forums seem to be exited, home schooling sounds like a challange though hope its going well though.

i thought i would start a thread to welcome you back as everyone is exitied to see you again, its great to know you are still around and even better if you are able to stick around.

so welcome back!!!

u been working on any projects, wasnt it you who was making the menu editor for rf or was that someone else?
*GD*
bernie
RF Moderator

Post by bernie »

Yeah. Welcome (back) to the Forum Steven. Long time no see. Hope things are going well for you on the home front. Looks like you got a busy time Teaching your kids at home. Much harder than putting them through school I would have thought. My kids didn't want to know anything I or their mum tried to teach 'em and she was a teacher by profession :roll: . Now of course they're all grown up. My daughter is a teacher my eldest son an accountant and the youngest is a carpenter running his own business.
Anyway lets hope you're back to stay now.
steven8

Post by steven8 »

Thanks guys. It feels real good to be posting again. Yep, things are busy and there are times when my kids actually seem to be absorbing the things we're teaching them. :D I love those little guys.

Yes Scott, I was the fella who was working on the menu creator. I am going to grab the source code again and see if I can dig back into it. I loved that project and was so sad the day I felt I had to give it up.