Page 1 of 1
Skybox questions.
Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:30 am
by GMer
When I use the generic skybox code it looks like this:
Is the ground transparent because my graphics card is out of date?
Re: Skybox questions.
Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:01 am
by darksmaster923
Doubt it. That's actually a skydome, not a skybox, so you'll need to show a script and stuff.
Re: Skybox questions.
Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:43 am
by GMer
OK, here is the code:
Code: Select all
{
Start[ ()
{
SetHeightOrigin(-1000);
SetLandscapeSize(40200);
SetSkyDome(4920, 128);
SetDesiredTriangles(1024);
SetTerrain("cflat.bmp", "desert256.bmp");
SetDistanceFromSunFactor(40200);
SetTwilightDistanceFromHorizon(0.6);
SetLocation(920, 10, 16, 23);
SetTwilightColor(255, 101, 114, 255);
SetSkyColor(116, 208, 241, 255);
SetTimeScale(512);
DisableSun(false);
SetSunColor(255, 226, 146, 255);
SetSunScale(8);
SetAmbientLightColor(128, 128, 128, 128);
DisableCloud(false);
UseSkyFog(true);
} ]
Run[ ()
{
SetWindDirection("northeast");
} ]
}
Basically the Sky2.s file...
Re: Skybox questions.
Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:18 am
by darksmaster923
Try taking out the heightmap?