Page 1 of 1

Weapon Problem

Posted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 7:46 am
by sankha93
I have a 2 weapons defined in my weapon.ini file. The first(default) one loads fine and allows me to play the level. But when I press 2 to activate the 2nd weapon the game crashes. There is nothing written in realityfactory.log

Here is the weapon definition from weapon.ini file

Code: Select all

;*********************************************************
; MP5
;*********************************************************
[mp5]
type = weapon
slot = 1
firerate = 0.1
catagory = projectile
projectile = 10mm_shell
attribute = enemy_health
ammunition = 10mm_shell
ammopershot = 1
shotpermagazine = 30
attacksound = Weapon\hmg.wav
emptysound = Weapon\dryfire_rifle.wav
reloadsound = Weapon\rifle_reload.wav
muzzleflash3rd = MuzzleFlash
;
; 1st Person
viewactor = Weapon\mp5\mp5.act
viewfillcolor = 255 255 255
viewambientcolor = 255 255 255
viewrotation = 18.6 -90 163.8
viewoffset = 5.7 -0.3 20.2
viewscale = 0.43
viewlaunchoffset = 0 0 25
viewlaunchbone = Bone01
viewanimationspeed = 1
viewarmanim = draw
viewidleanim = idle
viewattackanim = shoot1
viewaltattackanim = shoot2
viewhitanim = idle
viewalthitanim = idle
viewwalkanim = idle
muzzleflash = MuzzleFlash1
crosshair = crosshair.bmp
crosshairalpha = a_crosshair.bmp
crosshairfixed = false
allowlitcrosshair = true
crosshairlitcolor = 255 0 0
zoomamount = 1
zoomoverlay = zoomlow.bmp
zoomoverlayalpha = a_zoomlow.bmp
allowzoommove = false
recoilamount = 8
recoildecay = 4
bobamount = 10
viewreloadanim = draw
viewkeyreloadanim = draw
viewattackemptyanim = idle
environmentmapping = false
allmaterial = false
percentmapping = 0
percentmaterial = 0
Please help.

Re: Weapon Problem

Posted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 3:25 pm
by QuestOfDreams
Do you use different slots for each weapon? Did you add some blank lines at the end of the ini file? Also you're just defining a weapon for 1st person view, so make sure that you start with the correct view in the level.

Re: Weapon Problem

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:10 am
by sankha93
Yes i have different slots for my weapons. I also have blank lines at the end of my ini file. And i start the level in the 1st person view and do not allow the player to change the camera view but still i have the problem.

ps.- is there a limit on the filesize of the act files that rf can use because my act file is too big?