Page 1 of 1

Why it does not display ground

Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 4:28 pm
by planebus
Hi guy

I want to build a outdoor scene with sun and desert.
I Add a stydome and set property
Enable: true
InitOrder: Start
origin: 0 0 0
Scriptname: Sky2.s
StartOrder: Run

But it does not display the desert, rather, a moon on the ground,
please check the attach file.
How should I do,? ^_^

Re: Why it does not display ground

Posted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 3:17 pm
by metal_head
That's because you've put the skydome entity, but you haven't assigned the skydome's script and starting order to it. The script describes how the skydome will act, what texture it will have, how much polys will the ground be, etc. :)

Re: Why it does not display ground

Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:07 am
by planebus
But I have denoted that
initorder: start
startorder: sun
scriptname: Sky2.s

but it still doesn't work

below is Sky2.s code I used
{
Start[ ()
{

SetHeightOrigin(-1000);
SetLandscapeSize(40200);
SetSkyDome(4920, 128);
SetDesiredTriangles(1024);
SetTerrain("desert256.bmp");
SetDistanceFromSunFactor(40200);
SetTwilightDistanceFromHorizon(0.6);
SetLocation(920, 10, 16, 23);
SetTwilightColor(255, 101, 114, 255);
SetSkyColor(116, 208, 241, 255);
SetTimeScale(512);
DisableSun(false);
SetSunColor(255, 226, 146, 255);
SetSunScale(8);
SetAmbientLightColor(128, 128, 128, 128);
DisableCloud(false);
UseSkyFog(true);
} ]

Run[ ()
{
SetWindDirection("northeast");
} ]
}

thanks

Re: Why it does not display ground

Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:16 am
by planebus
I present my detail process to see whether somthing is wrong:
choose a box, key down "pagedown", on the right side menu, choose "sky"
then add a skydome on the level, input below setting.
initorder: start
scriptname: Sky2.s
StartOrder: Run

then add playersetup,playerstart
run the programm.

result. I can see a moon on the ground
I don't know how to handle it, thanks