Wikis Default (HTML)
30%
PDF
70%

Total votes: 10

Robin

RF book

Post by Robin »

On the docs session you can download the RF book but I am a beginner in RF and that book seems pretty old so maybe someone can update it, so noobs like me understand it better. Please! I really wanna learn how to make games.
Last edited by Robin on Sun May 21, 2006 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
jonas

Post by jonas »

I currently am working on updating but It's not an easy process even once I get some done. It will take a lot of debuging.
Jonas

Focused, hard work is the real key to success. Keep your eyes on the goal, and just keep taking the next step towards completing it. If you aren't sure which way to do something, do it both ways and see which works better. - John Carmack
Robin

Post by Robin »

Thanks. Keep on working.
Robin

Post by Robin »

jonas wrote:I currently am working on updating but It's not an easy process even once I get some done. It will take a lot of debuging.
How is it going? Finished soon? I wanna learn RF now without having to search the whole day for a button that according to the book should be on a place where it ain't.
Muzzer

Post by Muzzer »

Best bet is to read some tutorials and play around with the level editors.

Some old tuts I did a while ago...

http://geocities.com/bruise_pristine2003/tutorials.htm

Sorry about the Geocities site... never again
jonas

Post by jonas »

Yea because I haven't had time to work on that for a while. That book should help you on the design of a game, the new capabilities of rf I don't even know how to use them all yet. But I will work on it.
Jonas

Focused, hard work is the real key to success. Keep your eyes on the goal, and just keep taking the next step towards completing it. If you aren't sure which way to do something, do it both ways and see which works better. - John Carmack
jonas

Post by jonas »