Page 1 of 1

GetGroundTexture().. Not sure how to use....

Posted: Sun Jul 24, 2005 11:52 pm
by rgdyman
I have a quick ( possiably an easy) question about the LowLevel command
GetGroundTexture();

I'm tring to use this with a ( if ) factor.

GetGroundTexture();
if(GetGroundTexture("Grass.bmp")) // I also tried ( "Grass" ) with no .bmp
{
Do cool stuff. :?
}

I don't seem to be using this the right way. Nothing is happening
when the pawn walks over the brush with the texture.

Could anyone give me an example how to use this feature?

Thanks a million. :D

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 12:05 am
by QuestOfDreams
GetGroundTexture does not take any parameters it just returns the name of the current texture beneath the pawn
if I remember correctly it should work like this

Code: Select all

TEXTURE    [Grass]

if(GetGroundTexture() = TEXTURE)
{
    //do cool stuff
}

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 12:32 am
by rgdyman
Cool :P

What I did was this:

TEXTURE []


TEXTURE=GetGroundTexture();
if(TEXTURE="Grass")
{
PlaySound(Grass_Walk.wav");
}

Thaks for the push Quest!!

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 4:26 am
by hike1
Demo072e (1.5MB)- Ingame map, different foot sounds, displacement and bump maps in Gimp, keeping scripts from running.

http://terrymorgan.net/download.htm