Page 1 of 2
?? script problem :S
Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 3:32 pm
by Gamemaker
hey.
Code: Select all
{
HEALTH [10] //what the hell ?, that script sucks i think.
HEALTHATTRIBUTE [enemy_health] //because it doesn't work :D.. btw look down:
JOINT [joint2] //i think i need no help because i download new version of RF :D, ty buddies!!
Spawn[ ()
{
Console(true);
AttributeOrder(500, HEALTHATTRIBUTE, "Death");
LowLevel("Idle");
} ]
Death[ ()
{
AddExplosion("RocketExplosion", JOINT ,0,0,0);
FadeOut(10, 0);
Remove(true);
} ]
//LowLevel routines
Idle[ ()
{
if (self.health = 0)
{
HighLevel("Death");
}
} ]
}
it says pawn Idle
+LowLevel Order error
or something ..
metalhead tested and it was ok.
maybe my rf has bug ? .
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 9:11 pm
by QuestOfDreams
I don't get any error messages from this script, however it does not work as expected because:
AttributeOrder(500, HEALTHATTRIBUTE, "Death");
should be
AttributeOrder(HEALTHATTRIBUTE, 500, "Death");
Also try removing the comments and make sure the script as well as all your ini files and other scripts have some blank lines at the end...
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 10:06 pm
by Gamemaker
thank you !!!!
But it didn't help at all.. just it stays in Idle order and does nothing..

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:05 am
by zany_001
Is it an error or is it ingame? If it's ingame, is it before or after you shoot it?
If it is like that before you shoot it, it's because it is ordered to idle until it dies.
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:08 pm
by Jay
Instead of
if(self.health = 0)
try
if(self.health < 1)
or
if(GetAttribute(HEALTHATTRIBUTE)<1)
I am not sure if an attribute given with the AttributeOrder command can be negative, but this may be the case here.
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:40 pm
by Gamemaker
Nothing helps.. I think it's the problem of RF0.75C and I think I'm gonna download 0.76 the day after tomorrow...
I have so many problems that.. arghhh, I don't wanna think about it even..

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:02 pm
by bernie
You shouldn't be asking questions about problems with RF0.75. It is no longer supported. RF0.76 is the current version. Quite obviously changes will have been made so if something isn't working the very first thing to check is that you are using the current supported version.
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 9:56 pm
by Gamemaker
ok bernie

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:45 pm
by Jay
Are you sure the health of the pawn is decreased? Try adding debug(self.health) to the Idle order and look if it changes. If not, you might have to change the DamageAttribute of the weapons.
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:12 pm
by Gamemaker
well, thanks, Jay, but I think i'm not gonna mess with this anymore until I download a new version

.
Bigproblem is also in DamageArea command which doesn't work either.

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:27 pm
by metal_head
You got pretty strange problems with your version, I've never had problems with DamageArea or any of the other stuff...

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:46 am
by Gamemaker
metal_head wrote:You got pretty strange problems with your version, I've never had problems with DamageArea or any of the other stuff...

yea.. maybe it's because I found one day a file called Simkin.txt or Simkin.(something)

, but i don't remember that I changed there anything

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:01 pm
by QuestOfDreams
Gamemaker wrote:maybe it's because I found one day a file called Simkin.txt or Simkin.(something)
You probably mean simkin.properties. This file just contains information about syntax highlighting for the RF Script Editor. Even if you have messed up that file it doesn't have any impact on RF.
Honestly, I have no idea why RF can cause so many problems on your pc ...

Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:16 pm
by Gamemaker
Let's just forget it

, I have now 076 and everything's fine now

!
Re: ?? script problem :S
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:12 pm
by metal_head
It's unexplainable, it's like RF decides itself what to do

I also have unexplainable problems (and I'm with 0.76)
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=4420
I can't wait for the next RF release, Juutis told me that there will be a better debug system (YEEEY!)